Saharsa was created on 1st of April 1954. Earlier Saharsa district was within Bhagalpur Division. Kosi Division was formed on 2nd October 1972 comprising of Saharsa, Purnia and Katihar district with its head quarters at Saharsa. Similarly a new Civil Sub-Division Birpur was created on 01.12.1972. Consisting of 24 development Blocks viz. Raghopur, Chhatapur, Basantpur and Nirmali which were previously under supaul subdivision of this district. Two new districts Madhepura & Supaul have been formed from Saharsa district on 30.04.1981 and 1991. Saharsa district now consists of 2 subdivisions, viz. Saharsa Sadar and Simri Bakhtiarpur. The district consists of 10 development blocks and anchals each.Read More…

DM Saharsa
District Magistrate Vaibhav Chaudhary, IAS
Superintendent of Police Himanshu, IPS
CM ReliefFund QR
Donate Into CM's Relief Fund Scan the QR code using your mobile for access to CMRF website.
  • No post to display